Saint of the Day

Thank you, Ruth, for the reminder and offering of prayers for us today, the feast of St Matthew. Our little Matthew was actually due tomorrow, so close to his namesake’s feast day.

One of my dc’s favorite things to read each day is the “saint of the day” My son came up to me right after I read Ruth’s email and asked if we were going to celebrate today with an angel food cake. How neat is that? Celebrate.. why not…. We made an apple pie on Friday night for dessert night, followed by a vanilla cake with homemade butter icing for my birthday Saturday night and the kids finished off the remaining desserts last night. ( those who don’t know me IRL.. we only have desserts on the weekends.. or special occasions….)

St Matthew, the Apostle, pray for us in the presence of God
St Matthew Karol, pray for us as you gaze into the eyes of Our Lord.