God Bless baby

getattachment1.jpg

God has blessed so many with the gift of a child. It is special to me when we can be part of the baptism. Our new little M&M was baptized soon after she arrived and I made her cake for the reception. For many years now I have enjoyed making cakes and having them make people happy when they see them. Friends who attended our baby’s baptism liked it and asked for me to make one the same for their little baby. Of course I jumped on the chance to play with the icing again. I got a neat decorating tube from William Sonoma a while back and its been a lot of fun. I guess you could say making a cake and having it resemble the goal makes me happy, not to mention a stress reliever!

2 thoughts on “God Bless baby

  1. Beautiful! You might consider going into business one of these days–you have a gift–one of many, many. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

