Hand-smocked dresses finished!

I  finished the hand-smocked dresses for two special little girls for their first birthday!!

two-birthday-dresses.jpg

The fabric is a beautiful London Lawn, the pattern is the Mary De by Children’s Corner

pink-dress.jpg

blue-dress.jpg

The back of both should have buttons, but since I have never tried to do a button hole (with my machine) I didn’t want to chance it. These dresses have snaps and I’ll probably cover the thread with bows.

pink-back.jpg

Now I realize I am in need of one of these! ( and a lot more practice!)

4 thoughts on “Hand-smocked dresses finished!

  1. These are gorgeous:-) And so inspiring!

    Sadly I have too many things currently on the go, so it’ll be a while before I can get to something for my daughter, but I’ve been wanting to try smocking for a while:-)

Leave a Reply

