new projects on the table…

Well. I told myself I was going to wait until school was finished to start another project, but I found an adorable bishop pattern from Ellen McCarn that I want to try. I ordered some beautiful London Lawn fabric to make little M&M a smocked bishop dress that just is so beautiful to touch! Princess Designs is having a going out of business sale, sad to me because I ordered my pleater from them at Christmas time.

Also, I was tickled to see my friend make these doggie delicious treats, so today we will go to the hobby store for a bone cookie cutter.

Lastly, this week is very special to a happy little boy in our house! This Saturday he will be making his First Holy Communion! We are expecting his grandparents from Ga and his Godfather, Fr. Kevin from Ga to help celebrate the Mass with our Parish Priest. He has a friend also in the homeschool group making his FHC with Opie. We are planning a reception at the friend’s house after Mass which should be very special. When Opie was asked yesterday”What do you expect on Saturday when you make you r First Holy Communion?” His reply ” Amazement!!!” Receiving Our Lord in the Eucharist is Amazement.. out of the mouths of babes!

We bought Opie a custom designed Rosary from Jennifer at Miracoli Beads… none other….and it is beautiful!! It has a centerpiece of Our Lady of the Snows and the Pater beads are Snow Jade. The Aves are blue, his favorite color. I can’t wait to see his reaction when he sees it! His Florida grandparents sent a special box to hold his rosary. ( Sorry, right now my camera is down)

One thought on “new projects on the table…

Leave a Reply

