Gentle mother…..

teach me how to be more gentle…. as I look at how easily I become flustered at things lately, I am in need of becoming much more gentle….  I recently discovered more mice have been busy tucking dog food away for the winter (in the golf club bag and golf shoes…sigh)  Dh to deploy in a few weeks, other mother’s gently caressing their newborns, I find myself in need of much more grace and gentleness…

today I had my follow up appointment with my doctor, and without any surprise, the lab found nothing out of the ordinary or cause for concern with our baby, Matthew, who returned to heaven after a brief 14 weeks with us. I wasn’t surprised.. God doesn’t make mistakes…. It was Matthew’s time to return to his maker….

Again today on my treadmill, I found myself in song…

Gentle woman, quiet light, morning star
so strong and bright,
gentle mother peaceful dove
teach us wisdom; teach us love

You were chosen by the Father:
You were chosen for the Son,
You were chosen from all women
and for woman shining one.

Gentle woman, quiet light, morning star
so strong and bright,
gentle mother peaceful dove
teach us wisdom; teach us love

Blessed are you among women,
Blest in turn all women too,
Blessed they with peaceful spirits
Blessed they with gentle hearts

Gentle woman, quiet light, morning star
so strong and bright,
gentle mother peaceful dove
teach us wisdom; teach us love

One thought on “Gentle mother…..

  1. Just beautiful, Emily! You are constantly in my thoughts and prayers. You are a “gentle woman” and a “quiet light.” Hugs just for you, my friend. Karen +AMDG+

Leave a Reply

