Determined….

As we drove to the Orthodontist today to get new bands on Cookie’s braces, I over heard her say to me as she was knitting…. (phonetically speaking..) “I am dead-er-mined to finish this shawl for my friend for Christmas.”….. as we drove a bit more and she was knee deep into another row of stitches, I asked… ” You mean determined?”……

Tonight while I made dinner, This is what I saw at the dinner table… Solitaire and Go to the Grotto…

This picture is for my husband….

What I made for a birthday gift for a sweet friend who loves to “match” her new little sister….I made this with the leftover fabric...Isn’t it sweet fabric?

One thought on “Determined….

Leave a Reply

