okay, time to save …

….a LOT of money to buy my poor husband a riding lawn mower!!! Who ever said a “self-propelled” push mower can go through Bermuda grass??? When DH returns home from being deployed, he will need a riding lawn mower.. end of story….
Tonight, I guess you could say I got the “almighty” feeling, I can mow this lawn.. this lawn is so thick!!! I already have help every other week from my dear friend’s son who comes to mow the lawn, but after calling the local turf company, I realized mowing every other week was not enough…
I made it through the front yard, now my hands have blisters.. ( and I wore gloves!) I am sure tomorrow I won’t be worth anything…..Sweet Cookie pushed M&M back and forth in her stroller so we both knew she was in a safe place.
Any recommendations for a good riding mower??

Leave a Reply

