Thank you…

…. for reminding me that life goes on. Despite disappointment on Tuesday night, yes, Jen, my car also started as usual on Wednesday morning. Children still had to be fed. There was still coffee to make and email to check. With the internet, we are able to connect with so many wonderful people who also are filled with love for God and with encouraging words to get us through the storms. Our storm became reality with the new president-elect.  We have a  lot of praying to continue. Our rosaries must continue, our prayers must become even more focused. Our messages we share on our blogs must be even more focused on God’s almighty love and power. God has challenged the faithful to an even harder task. Pray for those who have chosen this path for our country and those who have be chosen to lead it. For now, I am going to enjoy my beautiful children, cherish my husband, and pray for those in most need of God’s mercy. I’ll blog along the way sharing my pictures and thoughts…

My blog started out as a way to connect with family and to share pictures of our lives out  in Texas. I never really had a “theme” or a direction when I began a post. Many times, my pictures led me to a post or idea. This election led many of my posts towards sharing about Life. Life for me is my passion. God has touched me in such a profound way. He has allowed my husband and me to see life in the making. We have held in our hands tiny human beings at 14 weeks, at 16 weeks, and at 18 weeks. These tiny little babies were called home before we had the chance to know them. I have found this blog to be a way to share my thoughts and photos about life and loss of life we experience in God’s giant Canvas. 

I am humbled to read comments that dear friends leave me after a post. I am even more humbled to read they love my blog. A big thank you to Nancy at Be Not Afraid

She has graciously nominated my blog for the I “heart” your blog award. 

So… to thank you, Nancy, about reminding me to Not be afraid, celebrate life, let go of all fear, and to love my husband and my children, I would love to answer the the following questions that go along with this award….

Here are the rules:
As a recipient of this award, I have to answer the following questions, with one word answers and one word only! Then I must pass this on …( I cannot only use one word this time!)

Here’s the questions!

1. Where is your cell phone? purse

2. Where is your spouse? deployed

3. Your hair color? brown

4. Your mother?  her kitchen

5. Your father? His spa

6. Your favorite thing? family

7. Your dream last night? husband

8. Your dream/goal? heaven

9. The room your in? bedroom

10. Your hobby? sewing

11. Your fear? our country’s view of the unborn

12. Where do you want to be in six years? home

13. Where were you last night? home

14. What you’re not? cool

15. One of your wish list items? front loader washer and dryer

16. Where you grew up? military

17. The last thing you did? kissed our children goodnight

18. What are you wearing? new glasses

19. Your TV? Hope Floats

20. Your pet? Bowan

21. Your computer? Mac

22. Your mood? teary (the daddy just drove away)

23. Missing someone? yes

24. Your car? suburban

25. Something your not wearing? earrings

26. Favorite store? Sams

27. Your summer? sprinklers

28. Love someone? lots

29. Your favorite color? pink

30. When is the last time you laughed? today

31. Last time you cried? today
Now it is my turn to share this award.  I am giving this award to  someone who has been a dear friend and inspiration to me and has a huge heart for the unborn ( and who moved too far away!!)

Jen at Fresh Squeezed Life

Leave a Reply

