A Lenten gift

for a sweet little girl. I finally found the energy time to make a bonnet for a friend of mine to give to her little girl. For so many weeks, when the little girls were napping, I found myself drawn to take a nap too. Finally I am easing back into wanting to make things. This little bonnet is made from white Imperial Batiste fabric. I think it will be adorable for this little girl and then can be placed on a special doll when she outgrows it.. or passed down to a new baby sister one day!

dsc_0297dsc_0298dsc_0299

Thank you Ruth for your most generous gift, a beautiful hand-strung purple rosary.  I will cherish it always.

dsc_0300

4 thoughts on “A Lenten gift

  1. Dear Emily, I have the chills right now looking at this beautiful bonnet you made for Maria. I will also cherish this most beautiful gift.

    You and your precious baby are in my daily prayers, my friend.

Leave a Reply

