New hobby…

John bought a new scroll saw this past weekend and has already had a great time trying it out! I can just see this snowballing into needing more and more “hobby items” soon! I told him we definitely need to get a shop vac.. my garage already is getting sawdust everywhere. Luckily, I have a wonderful husband who sweeps up after a few crafts. I told him how I would watch my grandfather in his workshop make things and save the sawdust to make sawdust bag swings. I love the smell of fresh wood! So far John and Opie have made a PEA gun, a few pistols, and a few animals! I just know I’ll be adding to his lit of things to make with every trip to the local hobby shop. My kids just love to paint the unfinished wood items!dsc_0409

One thought on “New hobby…

Leave a Reply

