A few weeks too soon…

They are sending us to San Antonio in the morning to be admitted to the hospital and receive another steroid shot to try to give Matthew’s lungs a boost. It looks like he will be delivered at a moments notice this coming week via C Section as his heart will not tolerate labor. He has gone downhill from my appt we had on Monday. He is showing signs of Ascities ( fluid around the abdomen) and early signs of Hydrops. I am tearful, but trusting. My dh will be with me and my dc wil be here with my friend Jess until grandparents can arrive tomorrow driving in from GA. Sue will update on here when we know more, please keep this darling baby boy in your prayers. They were trying to get us to 32 weeks, but now that doesn’t look hopeful. Today I am 30 weeks and 3 days.

21 thoughts on “A few weeks too soon…

  1. Oh Emily!! I am so glad I caught this. I am praying mightily for sweet Matthew, for all of you, and for the medical staff who are caring for him.
    with much love and hugs,
    Peace of Christ,
    lisa

  2. Emily, I wish I had the right words to say and even moreso that that doctors could say for sure everything is going to be fine. Please know that I am praying, praying and praying some more! Praying for your family, for Matthew and for the doctors.

  3. I will be praying for you until I hear otherwise! I came here via Waltzing Mathilda. I am 32 weeks today and am in danger of delivering early. (my water broke with my first baby at 32 weeks, so I understand) Each day that baby is in your womb, saves you 2 days in the preemie unit.

    God’s blessings on you all!

  4. Em, We’re keeping in touch with Nana & Guka so as not to bother you and John. Please know that we are thinking of you. I have had you on my mind all day, and we are praying hard for you and sweet Matthew. Love you all!

  5. Emily – I have been offering many prayers throughout my days for a miracle for your sweet Matthew. I pray that my brother Matthew interceeds like crazy for your little guy…

Leave a Reply

