Feast of Pentecost !

Happy Birthday !! The descent of the Holy Spirit came and rested like tongues of fire on each of them. Remember this food idea?
This year, we are going for the fire! We are planning on making Jalapeno poppers with fresh jalapenos slices and hulled out , then filled with cream cheese and a bit of cheddar cheese. To complete the flame, I am going to add a sliver of tomato on each before baking at 425 for about 15 minutes. We will also serve chili along with plenty of sour cream to put out the fire!! I am thinking of making a fruit of the Holy Spirit salad, but we are going to the farm after Mass and I am not sure of how much time we will have. Have a wonderful Feast Day!

2 thoughts on “Feast of Pentecost !

  1. Went to dinner tonight to a restaurant a friend of my Aunt recommended. It is owned by her son, a family from Buffalo, NY–home of the Buffalo wing! I am not one for spicy foods, but he gave us appetizers, one of which was wings, and he wouldn’t leave our table until I tried one and compared it to the original ones in NY! I didn’t have the heart to tell him I had never had spicy wings before–NY or otherwise! So I did the polite thing and had three of them before he left….great guy, but the wings were making my eyes water just sitting on the plate under my nose….Pentecost; guess I had even more of a reason to try them for the first (and perhaps last!) time tonight! 🙂 Love you guys!

    • Hi Father! Oh we love wings! My problem with them is the skin… oooeewww.. can’t like the skin. peel it off and then have celery to cook down the flame! Our poppers were good and tasty. Not too hot. The heat is removed before you cook them.
      Good to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

