What have I been up to???

Well, despite constant grading of 8th grade Math, English, and other subjects, I have managed to squeeze in time to sew a few gifts…
For my sister and her husband, on the First Anniversary in a very divided house….. I made aprons.. half Gators, half Georgia….

here is Cookie modeling the one I made for my sister. I didn’t have a pattern, but I did “pattern” it from a cute apron we have on the house. Here is what the package they received looked like…
I also made our Goddaughter and her sister, ( M&M’s friend,) matching jumpers using the new Lucy Pattern for Christmas. I hope they enjoy wearing these as I did making them!!

One has a ruffle like the Gator jumper, and one has a red sash. Both are fully lined.

(If you click on the photo, you can see the detail up close if you’d like)
This is another Maryde dress, now called “the Madelyn” in my house for a sweet little girl turing one, Happy Birthday sweet Rose!!

Here is a sneak peek at M&M’s Christmas dress. It is an Ellen McCarn Bishop dress made with Red Twill from ( My favorite) BessieMary. Sweet Cheryl helped me pleat the dress and now I’ve started the smocking on the wrist… Here’s a peek…
God Bless you and have a wonderful Thanksgiving. We are expecting family and friends to be with us. Wishing you all the very best.

9 thoughts on “What have I been up to???

    • I hope so Kelly. I enjoy making that dress so much, but my little girl can only wear that pattern so much! I’ve enjoyed giving them to other little girls. I know your house is all boys.. maybe one day!

  1. My little pumpkins wore their dresses today, I sent you a picture. They looked so cute!

    The aprons are cute and the smocked dress is so pretty, I can’t wait to see the finished Christmas dress.

Leave a Reply

