All I want is you


i don’t want a lot for christmas
there’s just one thing i need

Support the troops tree

i don’t care about presents
underneath the christmas tree

i just want you for my own
more than you could ever know
make my wish come true
all i want for christmas is you.

i don’t want a lot for christmas
I won’t even wish for snow, cause,
I am just gonna keep on waiting
underneath the mistletoe

i don’t need to hang my stocking
there upon the fireplace

cause, santa, he won’t make me happy
with a toy on christmas day
i just want you for for my own
more than you could ever know

make my wish come true
cause baby, all i want for christmas is you
… is you…

i won’t ask for much this christmas
i won’t even wish for snow

i’m just gonna keep on waiting
underneath the mistletoe
I just want you here tonight
Holding on to me so tight
Boy, what can I do
You know that all I want for Christmas is you

All the lights are shining
so brightly everywhere
And the sound of children’s
laughter fills the air

And everyone is singing
Can’t you hear the sleigh bells ringing
Santa won’t you bring me the one I love
won’t you please bring my baby to me

I don’t want a lot for Christmas,
this is all I am asking for
I just want to see my baby
Standing right outside my door

’cause i just want you here tonight
holding on to me so tight
what more can i do
cause baby all i want for christmas is you
you.. is you…

We love you John, Stay safe and may the Angels who proclaimed “Glory to God in the Highest” so many years ago, surround you on Christmas Day. We miss you, we love you, and we can’t wait to welcome you home next year.

Merry Christmas Daddy!

5 thoughts on “All I want is you

  1. Emily, this this touched my heart – you, John, and your beautiful family are in my prayers. – Phyllis Thole from St. Lawrence Parish

  2. That was so beautiful, I have tears in my eyes. I love your blog. I love the children’s smiles. I can’t wait to see the heartwarming pictures when your husband comes home! Thanks for bringing me so many smiles through your blog
    I miss you and everyone at MK’s!
    Love,
    Julie @ Trinity Acres

  3. I’m not sue how I found your blog, and I found it a bit late, but how moving! I have tears in my eyes! God bless you and your husband and your beautiful family. You are in my prayers…

Leave a Reply

