Feast of Corpus Christi Craft

I’ve had several people inquire about the Monstrance that we made years ago while I was teaching with the Blue Knights. The Monstrance was a craft my sweet friend and I came up with to make with the boys.
I will try to go back and piece it together for you as I know Lacy at Catholic Icing has a link to it leading many of you with questions.
( double click on the picture and it should pull up in a large photo)
We used unfinished candle sticks from the Hobby Store and sprayed them gold. These had a spot in the top to insert a small candle. We cut out hosts and laminated them to make them sturdy. We bought gold rings, if I remember right, I had to remove little clips to make them just gold rings. We used a needle and white thread and went through the host and went around the ring to secure it. Then the boys took the gold pipe cleaners and went in and out and created the sun effect, (going around the thread when we met it. One or two of the rays towards the bottom were made small enough to fit down into the candlestick. I remember using a bit of hot glue to secure the ray inside the candlestick.
I hope this helps and your group is able to create a special craft.
Enjoy your weekend and happy Feast of Corpus Christi!

One thought on “Feast of Corpus Christi Craft

Leave a Reply

