He’s Here!!

We welcomed little Max into the world on May 4, at 9:15 P.M. weighing in at 7lbs 9 ozs!
photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

I generally have very hard labors. This time, I was in labor at a slow and steady pace, which was an answer to my prayers for a gentle labor, especially since we were trying for a VBAC following our emergency one-minute c-section with Matthew almost four years ago. I slept through alot of the process. When we got to the hospital, I was already at a 4-5. Despite my progress, I still managed to labor for hours and hours. At completion, Little Max was out in 10 seconds! I praised God for his safe delivery!

We were able to come home Monday and since then, all we hear is, “Can I hold him?”, “Can I hold him?”, “Can I hold him?”

MM was so delighted to be a big sister, she was just bursting for our arrival home. She had this sweet sign on his pack n play waiting to welcome him home.

photo 1

photo 2

MM had a perfect guess on his weight! My sister-in-law, Denise, guessed his weight as well over text! Thank you all who helped us pass the time.
This will be the only time I share his name on God’s Canvas, after this we’ll call him “Max.”

Thank you all who prayed for us throughout this pregnancy. It certainly was an easy pregnancy, despite fact that I was considered very high risk. In fact this was probably one of the best pregnancies I’ve had.

In addition to our joy, my sister also delivered a healthy baby boy five days before me, as well as a dear friend who delivered just a week or so before us. She was my prayer partner throughout this pregnancy and the past four years.

Little Max will be baptized this Sunday on Mother’s Day. We have so much to be thankful for!

21 thoughts on “He’s Here!!

  1. Yipeeee!!! Congratulations!!!! I am sooo tickled to hear of your wonderful news!! God love that little man! Prayers and {{{hugs}}} for you as you recover! Enjoy your babymoon! ❤

  2. I’m rejoicing with you…and so glad we can text baby pictures now instead of sharing the latest “challenge” with each of our pregnancies!

    Nicholas is absolutely adorable!! Now to get both our littles and all of our biggers together in real life so I can give you a real life hug!! Enjoy all your precious snuggle time, dear friend!

  3. I love him already!! So excited he and Dominic and Christian will be so close in age 🙂 the 3 musketeers mom said! Love u all!

  4. Congratulations!!! He’s just beautiful! May you enjoy this blessed time.
    God bless your little man and your lovely family in abundance.

  5. Congratulations! Praise Be to God for a wonderful delivery. Hey I was four hours off lol. I guess May 5 at 1:30 am. Since Sebastian was born at this time. God Bless you all! Enjoy your babymoon

  6. He is just so so perfect and you look lovely. So wonderful the two of you are doing great. Many Blessings and Congratulations!

  7. How wonderful! He’s just beautiful and I’m very happy for this great blessing to your family. Prayers of thanksgiving will be said on your behalf.

Leave a Reply

