Ok, I’m failing here…

…to keep up with this little space I’ve created. So many of you have emailed me saying you want to keep reading my blog and actually enjoy it. I am honored. We’ve moved up here to Maryland and my routine with a baby has changed dramatically. What I used to do with 5 kids has suddenly changed now with 6 in the home. There is a 6 year difference between M&M and Max. Matthew would have been 4 almost connecting the ages, but with this gap, I realized that John and I are rookie parents all over again. We keep finding ourselves saying,
“Oh yeah, I remember that.”
All the things that come with having a baby in the home… the pack and play in the living room, the jumper, the bouncy seat, the toys, the diapers have taken over the house. Little Max here has more things than we do it seems, but we love every bit of it! These little eyes that gleam back at us when we talk to him just melt us all! And yup, I think he’s a hazel eyed baby!
DSC_0625
zoo
Moonbeam eyes, just like his big sister! And finally, he’s decided to put on some weight, once he discovered eating solids is delicious!
photo 2
Here are the brothers in a daily pose!
DSC_0704

5 thoughts on “Ok, I’m failing here…

  1. Sounds to me like you are winning, not failing! Winning at “Mommyhood”! Love the pictures and glad to hear you are doing well. We also felt like rookie parents again when Cupcake came along. Hang in there, it’s just like riding a bike!

  2. What a dream come true and a gift from God! May all your blessings continue. I wish you all the happiest of times during this holiday season. Love Phyllis Thole

Leave a Reply

