Jesus to the world…

dsc02068

“….When they say this Chaplet in the presence of the dying, I 

will stand between My Father and the dying person not as the just 
judge but as the Merciful Savior”.

dsc02069

getattachment-2aspx1

Jesus sent us my Grandmother in 1918  and today has called her home. She passed away while sleeping with my parents at her side. I thank God that I had one last chance to hold her hand and sit with her and pray with her and tell her things before she passed away. While I was at her side, she smiled and held my hand. She said the word Kiss to my husband as he told her he loved her. When I told her it was all okay, she could  go hold our little Karoline now, she nodded her head with a grin. Then a second later, opened her eyes and said “Look at the butterflies!”  It was the hardest thing to walk out of the room and say goodbye. I knew her time was coming and I am sad for my dad who had to say goodbye to his mom. One day we all have to say goodbye. She died very close to the three o’clock hour.

Eternal Father,
I offer you the Body and Blood,
Soul and Divinity,
of Your Dearly Beloved Son,
Our Lord, Jesus Christ,
in atonement for our sins 
and those of the whole world.

For the sake of His sorrowful Passion,
have mercy on us and on the whole world.

Holy God,
Holy Mighty One,
Holy Immortal One,
have mercy on us
and on the whole world.

Eternal God, in whom mercy is endless and the treasury of compassion inexhaustible, look kindly upon us and increase Your mercy in us, that in difficult moments we might not despair nor become despondent, but with great confidence submit ourselves to Your holy will, which is Love and Mercy itself.

10 thoughts on “Jesus to the world…

  1. Emily, I will offer a chaplet of Divine Mercy for the repose of your grandmother’s soul and for the comfort of your family. I imagine there is a beautiful and joyous meeting with Mark, Karoline, Luke and your Grandmother going on now.

    Sending hugs and love

  2. Emily, I want you to know that your familys visit to your grandmother last week was very important to all of us. It was good that during the past few weeks she was able to hear from all of her family.

    Just know that she passed in peace. Your uncle was in prayer with a preacher at the time of her passing. They prayed for her.

    Dad

  3. I am so sorry that your grandmother has passed, but I am so glad you were able to see her before she did. Praying for you and your family and for your dear grandmother.

Leave a comment