Feel like a princess for a day!

And why not when you look like a princess in a beautiful ballgown! Cookie had her Junior/Senior Prom this month and with that, came a few necessary extras and some fun extras!
********************************************
DSC_1309
There were dress requirements for all of the girls which included straps and coverage. We found a Bridal shop that did outside alterations. Although I “can” sew somethings, I felt like a Prom dress was a one shot item and didn’t want to risk failure. Much to both of our dissappointment, we left the Bridal shop when they called saying alterations for added straps and coverage was complete. She cried. It was horrible. At that point, my confidence was boosted and I promptly came home and ripped out all of the Alterations. They added 2 inches of additional fabric all across the front and then thick straps over the shoulders. I unstitched everything and added four layers of lace across the front and then thin straps. We decided after several try-on sessions, to go with criss-cross straps. Although they didn’t hold the dress up like I had wanted, we were still happy with our choice.
***********************************************
And when you have a big plush green yard to twirl around in, why not!

DSC_1312
********************************************
It was a Masquarade Prom so of course a mask was needed! I failed to crop this picture before uploading it, so you’ll notice sisters all out with us in the yard. They were all so excited for her!
DSC_1317
************************************************
Cookie chose Sparkly Silver converse-style shoes to give her that added confidence in the evening making sure to always have great balance all night!

DSC_1298
***************************************************
With a recent short haircut, I helped her style her hair and pinning it up with a cute little Sparkly comb. Her sister, Bluebelle, gave her the cute earring for the Prom and her sister, Moonbeam, shared her favorite LOTR necklace with her. I really think if the sisters could have gone with her they would have! They missed her every moment!

 

DSC_1295
**************************************************
While we were in Nashville ( another post worthy!) Cookie and her Nana had a fun time in the Opry Mall and found all new fancy shmancy new Prom Make-up along with this cute mask! I think this mask rode safely in the car all 12 hours home without a scratch!

photo 2
She had such a great time and is already thinking of Prom for her Senior year!

3 thoughts on “Feel like a princess for a day!

  1. Wow! What a beautiful lady she has become! I remember when she was that cute sweet little girl! Time sure does fly when your having fun! Love to you all.

  2. So so so BEAUTIFUL!!! Oh, dearest friend, you look AMAZING!! And “I adore your hair!!” That is the cutest cut on you I’ve ever seen! So beautiful, friend. 🙂 I love and miss you desperately.

    • Awwww, Thank you, Philly! I really liked how mom did my hair, and I loved how it looked NOTHING like anyone else’s at Prom! I really did feel like a Princess for the day (late afternoon-night is more like it 😉 )

Leave a comment